YouTube Premiere Countdowns
Category Description

A system of motion graphic elements presented within the context of an event (e.g. award show, concert, sporting event, news event)

Project Description

Premiere Countdowns build anticipation for an upcoming YouTube Premiere by greeting viewers with a custom countdown as they tune in for a YouTube Premiere. The YouTube Art Department worked with some of our favorite artists to create a diverse library of countdowns for creators to choose from to suit their content. Whether you’re looking for something calm, playful, dramatic, or sporty, with the new countdown themes we’ve got you covered.


Primary Credit
YouTube Art Department / San Bruno

Agency Partner
Little Moving Pictures / San Francisco

Creative Director
Chris Bettig

Lead Motion Designer
Andrew Lebov

Lead Product Designer
Jason Bento

Earvin Fanfair
Jessie Zo
Rachelle Moon
Emily Barrera

Ash Qualischefski
Product Designer
Venus Wan

Motion Designer
Sandy Prudencio

Contributing artists include
Ash Thorp, Mitch Paone & Meg Donohoe (DIA Studio), Carole Gautier & Eugénie Favre (My Name is Wendy), Todd St John (Hunter Gatherer), Arina Shabanova, Lucas Zanotto, Brendi Wedinger & Bryant Nichols, Kevin McGloughlin & Påriac McGloughlin, Maciej Kuciara, Jeia Rouge, Anthony Ferraro (Astronauts Etc.), Aeph, Max Cooper, Pico Music and Sound,, Simon Thierry, Sebastian Oliwa, and Gooroo Music